2018-19 Duke Tip Scholars from Opelika Middle School recognized last month


Special to the
Opelika Observer

The 2018-19 Duke Tip Scholars from Opelika Middle School were recognized during awards day at the end of the school year. These seventh grade students scored 95% or higher on the ASPIRE standardized test in either math or reading and qualified for the opportunity to take the college level ACT or SAT. In addition, Vanessa Bell, Anita Duncan, Patrick Seymore and Nolen Wilson qualified for the State recognition ceremony at the University of Alabama. Anita Duncan also qualified for the Grand recognition ceremony at Duke University. Congratulations to the following OMS seventh grade students: Violett Alcorn, Tyran Barker, Vanessa Bell, Vintavious Billingsley, Caden Blair, Anuarius Brooks, Laniah Brooks, Michael Constance, Russell Copous, Jacob Cummings, Calvin Dowell, Anita Duncan, Nijah Durham, Calvin Fenn, Kenneth Frazier, Asiya Green, Vivian Grilliot, Hannah Huling, Jackson Killcreas, Parker Killcreas, Kaitlyn King, Lawson Ledbetter, Skylar Manning, Jacob Obal, Atticus O’Banner, Daphne Pascual Cruz, Devam Patel, Jackson Rainey, Hannah Rogers, Patrick Seymore, Natalie Shepp, Allison Smith, Jane Stephens, Courtney Striler, Jameah Thomas, Gabriella Tylicki, Peyton Weston, Jamiah Williams, Brayden Wilson and Nolen Wilson. The Duke Tip program is coordinated at OMS by School Counselor Emily Finck.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here