Photo by Natalie Anderson/Opelika Observer
Pictured above are the Opelika City School’s Teachers of the Year. One teacher from every school is selected by their peers and then one is selcted as the Elementary School Teacher of the Year and one as the Secondary School Teacher of the Year. This year’s winners are pictured left to right: Cara Burnett-Opelika Middle School, Amy Blackburn-Southview Primary, Kelly Cain-Morris Avenue Intermediate, Mandi Edwards-OCS Secondary Teacher of the Year-Opelika High School, Danielle Rosener-OCS Elementary Teacher of the Year-Northside Intermediate, Sydney Hinkle-West Forest Intermediate, Lauren Lee-Carver Primary, and Mary Fleming-Jeter Primary