Meet You at the Bus START

0
319
PHOTO CONTRIBUTED TO THE OBSERVER

CONTRIBUTED BY

EAST ALABAMA HEALTH

OPELIKA —

Not even a pandemic could stop Opelika’s Neighborhood Mobile Wellness Bus from being built, and now the bus is ready to roll.

The public is invited to a kickoff event this Saturday, Dec. 3, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Covington Park in Opelika.

The bus is a joint effort between the Casey Family Foundation, the city of Opelika and East Alabama Health.

This travelling clinic will provide specific medical services in underserved areas of our community.

The bus was donated by Tiger Transit and funded by donations, and will allow patients the ability to access routine and chronic illness screenings, learn about disease prevention, and receive referrals to community resources.

The Clinic’s December schedule is as follows:

KICKOFF EVENT

• Saturday, Dec. 3 (Carver – Covington Park); 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

• Tuesday, Dec. 6 (Jeter – Christian Care Ministries); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Friday, Dec. 9 (Carver – Covington Park); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Tuesday, Dec. 13 (Jeter – Christian Care Ministries); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Friday, Dec. 16 (Carver – Covington Park); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Tuesday, Dec. 20 (Jeter – Christian Care Ministries); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m

• Friday, Dec. 23 (Carver – Covington Park); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Tuesday, Dec. 27 – CLOSED for holiday

• Friday, December 30 (Carver – Covington Park); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

• Tuesday, Jan. 3 – CLOSED for holiday

• Friday, Jan. 6 (Carver – Covington Park); 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

After Jan. 6, the schedule will continue with Tuesdays in the Jeter community at Christian Care Ministries and Fridays in the Carver community at Covington Park.

For more information about the traveling clinic, please visit www.eastalabamahealth.org/living-well/opelikas-neighborhood-mobile-wellness-clinic.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here